Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 23:16
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Nov 22, 2018

I’ve just received yet another CV from a translator who in the header of the email claims to be “proficional” (oh yeah, for sure!). (Please note that we haven’t posted any job and that we work exclusively from and into European Portuguese)

“Dear sir/madam,

I am a freelance translator and I've read your project you've posted.
I am very interested in this assignment. I am a Dutch native speaker and I have an outstanding knowledge of the English language.... See more
I’ve just received yet another CV from a translator who in the header of the email claims to be “proficional” (oh yeah, for sure!). (Please note that we haven’t posted any job and that we work exclusively from and into European Portuguese)

“Dear sir/madam,

I am a freelance translator and I've read your project you've posted.
I am very interested in this assignment. I am a Dutch native speaker and I have an outstanding knowledge of the English language.
I have translated innumerable files in this language pair in all kind of fields in the full satisfaction of my clients inlcuding Technical files..
I accept the rate for this project.
I am reliable, accurate and deliver your project on time and in a professional way.
I hope you give me the opportunity to prove myself and translate this project for you.
I am looking forward to hear from you soon.

With kind regards,

Ane Sild”

LOL
Collapse

Ana Costa

Elif Baykara Narbay
Elif Baykara Narbay  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 01:16
German to Turkish
+ ...
... Nov 22, 2018

Innumerable is very much and at the same time very very important

Katarzyna Slowikova
Katarzyna Slowikova  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 00:16
English to Czech
+ ...
Next time it can be your CV Nov 22, 2018