Inas Albaba
Inas Albaba  Identity Verified
Jordan
Local time: 22:58
English to Arabic
+ ...
Jul 6, 2023

Hi colleagues,
I received an opportunity to work on a transcreation project from English to Arabic.
I have previous experience in this service, but normally i am asked about my rate per word.
This company asked about rate per ad “headline, body copy , headline and body copy (print ad), and tagline”
And per script “up to 10, up to 20, up to 30, and up to 60”
So could you help how to charge for such service?

Peter Dahm Robertson
Peter Dahm Robertson  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 21:58
Member (2022)
German to English
+ ...
Hourly rate Jul 7, 2023

I have no experience with Arabic or related languages, or with your local market and rates, so someone else may have more helpful specifics. I have also never worked with scripts; only ads, articles, websites, word marks in fields in which I have some expertise (psychology, arts/culture/music, academia). If you specialize in other areas, my experience may not help you.

For my transcreation projects, I usually charge per hour worked—same rate for headline, body copy, title,
... See more
I have no experience with Arabic or related languages, or with your local market and rates, so someone else may have more helpful specifics. I have also never worked with scripts; only ads, articles, websites, word marks in fields in which I have some expertise (psychology, arts/culture/music, academia). If you specialize in other areas, my experience may not help you.