Accredited online translation certificate (Arabic-English)
Thread poster: Nesma Mansour
Nesma Mansour
Nesma Mansour
Local time: 13:48
Arabic to English
+ ...
May 12, 2011

Dear all,

I work as a freelance translator as I was graduated from Faculty of Languages but I'd like to take it a step further and become a certified translator. Is there a trustworthy and internationally accredited organization/institute that offers an online certificate?
Can you please recommend some of these, I found many online but I'm not sure which one is better.

thanks for your help.
PS: I want to be a certified (Arabic-English) translator.
... See more
Dear all,

I work as a freelance translator as I was graduated from Faculty of Languages but I'd like to take it a step further and become a certified translator. Is there a trustworthy and internationally accredited organization/institute that offers an online certificate?
Can you please recommend some of these, I found many online but I'm not sure which one is better.

thanks for your help.

Nesma Mansour
Collapse

cc in nyc
cc in nyc  Identity Verified
Local time: 06:48
French to English
NYU SCPS Certificate May 17, 2011

New York University has an online program that leads to a Certificate in Translation for Arabic-to-English. Here's a link to one of their webpages:
http://www.scps.nyu.edu/areas-of-study/foreign-languages/professional-certificates/translation.html

Mdiyaa
Mdiyaa
Local time: 13:48
Useless link Feb 22, 2013

NY UNIV. only offers three types of online translation courses as the following:
1- Chinese to English
2- French to English
3- Spanish to English

LEXpert
LEXpert  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 05:48
Member (2008)
Croatian to English
+ ...
NYU Arabic *certficate* Feb 23, 2013

Mdiyaa wrote:

NY UNIV. only offers three types of online translation courses as the following:
1- Chinese to English
2- French to English
3- Spanish to English